Third Eye Blind announces new EP titled “We Are Drugs”


Just over a yea ago, Third Eye Blind released their fifth studio album. They’re back with a brand new EP, We Are Drugs, which will feature seven original tracks when it hits digital retailers in October.

The band recorded the EP earlier this spring during a week-long intensive at the Sonic Ranch, a renowned, vintage recording studio located within a pecan orchard in Texas.

“The setting allowed us the focus to take songs sometimes all the way from inception to completion in continuous sessions,” frontman Stephan Jenkins said via statement of the creative process behind the album. “We also allowed ourselves freedom on We Are Drugs from any definitions or guidelines of what we were supposed to be. We just took joy in getting in a big room together and letting music happen and then chasing it around wherever it led us. It is one of the most freeing recording experiences I have had.”

The band also confirmed two upcoming tour dates. On Sept. 17, they will play KAABOO Del Mar in Del Mar, California, followed by a performance at the Life Is Beautiful Festival in Las Vegas, Nevada on Sept. 25.

Below is the track listing for We Are Drugs. The latest single “Cop Vs. Phone Girl” is out now.

Track listing:

1. “Company Of Strangers”
2. “Queen Of Daydreams”
3. “Don’t Give In”
4. “Isn’t It Pretty”
5. “Sherri”
6. “Weightless”
7. “Cop Vs. Phone Girl”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ankara escort